Elena's Homestay

Vancouver (Sunset)

Homestay in Vancouver, Canada

My name is Elena Flores and my husband's name is Rafael Flores. I have 3 children; 2 boys and a girl, as well as two small, male dogs.

I have been hosting students since 2005, and enjoy doing so because I love getting to know students from different countries as well as learning about their cultures. One of the reasons why I run a homestay is to help students feel comfortable and at home while they are away from their families. I also enjoy hosting students because our children always get along with the students and in the end become very close to our family. As a family, we try to assist the students when they are in need and teach them in any way we can. I treat my past and current homestay students like my own children - which I think helps the students feel comfortable. In addition to helping them, I tend to invite them to family events as a way to introduce them to the rest of the extended family. As an individual, I also enjoy cooking and attending church on my free time.

Your Host: Elena
  • 3 grown children over 19
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
Services & Amenities
  • Included Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Wi-Fi (wireless Internet)
  • Smoking is not allowed
  • Self service laundry provided on premises at $5.00 CAD per wash & dry load
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 1 month minimum stay
  • 12 month maximum stay
  • 2 weeks of notice required to move out

1 Bedroom in This Homestay

Room #1: Upper floor

Sleeps 1 guest

Available: Now

$900

Contact Host Now
  • Beds

    • 1 × Double
  • Bathroom

    • Shared with host/family
  • Furnishings

    • lock on the bedroom door
    • desk and chair
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • closet or wardrobe
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

Not what you're looking for? List more Vancouver homestays.